Concealed Carry Permit Courses in Illinois

Call Us: (224) 678 - 0311

        Illinois Concealed Carry Permit Course

 State of Illinois

 

The Family and Personal Protection Act

 

Course Registration Now Open!

You Must Register Online To Save Your Seat In Class
 
 
Fidelity Investigative Training Academy
Illinois State Police Licensed
Illinois Concealed Carry License Curriculum
ID # CCC13A0175
 

 
 About the Illinois Concealed Carry Permit Course
 
 
 
Our Executive Director Speaking on Concealed Carry
Courtesy of Fox 32 News
 
 
 
Course Information

     This course is designed to satisfy the requirements to obtain an Illinois Concealed Carry Permit. The course consists of both classroom work and range work. Students will be required to successfully complete the course and pass both a written examination and a practical range proficiency test. Students must read, write and understand English and be able to follow all of the directions given by the training staff.

     Course attendees must pass a practical proficiency test on the firing range, scoring no less than 70% with a minimum of 30 rounds, fired at distances of 5 yards,  7 yards, and 10 yards, in addition to the classroom portion, in order to be certified as having completed the course.

 

View the Chicago Tribune report below on Fidelity Academy's Concealed Carry Classes. The Chicago Tribune recently featured Fidelity Academy's training programs on page one.
 

Coverage of Fidelity Academy Training

Courtesy of the Chicago Tribune

 

Course Requirements

       Fidelity Academy has divided the 16 hour training program into two segments, each done on a separate day. Individuals who need to take the entire 16 hour program may register to do so [Day 1 & Day 2], while individuals who only need an additional eight (8) hours may register only for the second of the two days [Day 2 only].

     Prospective students must arrive for class promptly; students that arrive for the class after the class begins will not be given admittance and will need to re-schedule for a different course date.

     Upon successful completion of the entire program, students will receive a "Certificate of Course Completion" signed by the Firearm Instructor. This certificate is proof of successful completion of the course. A copy of the certificate is to accompany the student's application for a concealed carry permit.

 

View our Executive Director on "Fox & Friends" discussing the impact of concealed carry in Chicago.

 

 Our Executive Director speaking on crime and Concealed Carry

Courtesy of Fox National News

 

 

 

Qualifications

     To attend this course you must be:

  • At least 21 years of age.
  • Possess a valid Firearm Owner Identification Card.
  • Possess a valid State ID or Driver's License.
  • Not be prohibited by State or Federal Law from legally possessing a firearm.
  • Physically capable of safely and effectively operating a firearm.
  • Registered through the online system before class begins.

 

Bring To Class On Day 1 (Classroom Instruction Only):

  • Your State ID or Driver's License
  • A valid FOID Card
  • Resident Alien Card (if applicable)

 

Bring To Class On Day 2 (Classroom & Range Instruction):

  • Your unloaded and cased firearm.
  • At least 50 rounds of ammunition.
  • A concealment holster compatible for your handgun.
  • A valid Firearm Owner Identification Card.
  • A valid State ID Card or Driver's License.
  • Reliable personal transportation to and from the range.

 

 

Coverage of Fidelity Academy's Training
Courtesy of WTTW Channel 11

 

Transporting Your Firearm

     Students are to bring their unloaded and secured firearms to class. Ensure that you have your valid "Firearm Owner Identification Card" in your possession. No live ammunition is allowed in the classroom. Double-check and ensure that your firearm is unloaded and secure prior to transporting it. 

     In order to legally transport your firearm, it must be completely unloaded and in the case. The cased firearm and boxed ammunition must be locked in the trunk of your vehicle or, if in an SUV, placed in a locked container in the rearmost section of your SUV.

 

Fingerprinting For Illinois CCW Permit

     The State of Illinois allows licensed fingerprint vendors to conduct fingerprinting services for the Illinois Concealed Carry Permit. The state-licensed firm "Biometric Impressions" will be on-site to conduct live-scan fingerprinting for applicants. The technicians will be on-site to provide this service to Fidelity Academy student-applicants only. Students must have a valid Firearm Owner Identification Card and a State ID Card or Driver's License. Biometric Impressions will charge a fee of $60.00 for this service.

 

Program Safety

     All students will be expected to follow the instructions of the instructors and staff during the administration of the  course. Firearms safety rules will be reviewed with each student, as well as the Academy rules that apply to all students, regardless of course. Any student that fails to follow the instructions of the instructor or staff, or is otherwise disruptive of class, will immediately be removed from the class.

     Students will need to bring a hat with a bill (baseball-type hat) to wear at the range. Eye and ear protection will be provided at the range for students who do not have their own.

 

Family & Friends 

     The Academy facility is a state-licensed facility, and as such, individuals who are not enrolled in a course and actively taking that course are not allowed in the Academy facilities. Family and friends will not be allowed to wait inside the facility while you take the course.

 

States Currently Recognizing The Illinois Concealed Carry License

     The following states recognize the Illinois Concealed Carry License. This website and the Academy make no claims as to having verified the list below. Check the laws of the states themselves.

Alabama,

Arizona,

Arkansas,

Alaska,

Idaho,

Iowa,

Indiana,

Kansas,

Kentucky,

Maryland,

Michigan,

Mississippi,

Montana,

Nebraska,

Nevada,

North Carolina,

Oklahoma,

South Dakota,

Tennessee,

Utah,

Vermont,

Wisconsin

 

Range Fees & Operations

     Course tuition does not include ammunition costs. Purchase ammunition for your handgun before you attend class on Day 2, and expect to fire 100 rounds. On Day 2, after completing the classroom section of the course at the academy, students will drive to a nearby suburban range to complete the live-fire section of this course. Range fees are not included in the cost of the Day 2 tuition. (Range fees are approximately $ 30.00.)

     Upon completion of the classroom portion of the course, students will travel to a designated range in the north/western suburbs (determined by date of the class) for the live-fire portion of the course.

     Students must provide their own transportation to and from the range facility. The range facility is a public range, and other shooters will also be using the range.

     Instructors will inspect your firearm for proper function and maintenance. No student will be allowed to use any firearm deemed unsafe by an instructor, range officer or armorer. Firearms will be available for use for students who do not bring their own. An additional fee will be charged.

     It is important that the student listen carefully to the instructions given by the instructor(s) and range safety officers. Any individual that engages in unsafe behavior or refuses to listen to the staff instructor(s) will immediately be ejected from the range and the course.  No refund will be issued.

 

Important Registration Information

     Prospective students for this course must register online for the specific class date they wish to attend. This will allow the academy to ensure seating and class materials for every student. Registration for classes will close the week prior to the beginning of the class. Only students that register online will have a seat reserved for that class.

     Registration is to hold a reserved seat for a student in a specific class, and is not refundable. If a student is unable to attend a course date, the tuition paid may be credited to a different class date or different course.

 

Day 1 Course Times And Information

 

Course Times: 9:30 am - 6:30 pm

Day 1 Prep Course Price: $ 99.00 per student 

Day 1 Course Dates: Specific Saturdays.

Click Here To Register For The IL CCW Permit Day One Class

 

 

Day 2 Course Times And Information

 

Course Times: 9:00 am - 7:30 pm

Day 2 Course Price: $ 100.00 per student (Range fees are not included)

Day 2 Course Dates: Specific **Sundays.

**Sunday Day 2 CCW Courses begin at the Academy at 9:00 am, and finish at 6:30 pm at the range.

Click Here To Register For The IL CCW Permit Day Two Class

 

 

You Deserve Quality Instruction...

     Fidelity Academy works with national and international  training organizations to ensure that our instructors are on the cutting edge of training techniques as well as the laws that govern the skills we train people in.

 

Fidelity Academy, as the featured Chicago Affiliate Instructors for USCCA

at the 2014 Chicagoland Gun Show

 

    Fidelity Academy Instructors are credentialed and certified through the following nationally and internationally recognized organizations.



 In Addition, Fidelity Academy is a

  proud member of:

 

 

 

Citizen's Defense League of Chicago