And Carry In 32 States!
Four Hour Class - No Range Requirement
Everything Done In Four Hours!
Classes Every Week, In Chicago!
Utah Concealed Firearms Permit Course
for Non-Utah Residents ...
...Because Even When Illinois' CCW Permits DO Come Out, You Will Still Need A CCW Permit That Is Widely Accepted.
Illinois Permit To Be Recognized By Only 18 States.
Utah CCW Permit Currently Recognized By 32 States!
General Course Information...
Fidelity Investigative Training Academy is proud to provide a course of instruction for Illinois residents wishing to obtain a Non-Resident Utah Concealed Firearm Permit. Our course is tailored to introduce the student to relevant Utah laws that pertain to the concealed carry permit, the practical aspects of concealed carry, firearm safety, home safety, firearm basics, ammunition, and maintenance.
Why Should I?
The first Illinois Concealed Carry Permits won't be issued until around mid-April 2014 (270 days from now), and even when they are, most states will not recognize the Illinois CCW Permit. In addition, not all states that border Illinois will accept the Illinois CCW Permit, such as Wisconsin. Illinois' CCW Permit will only be recognized by 18 other states.
The State of Utah allows individuals who live in other states to obtain a Utah Concealed Carry Permit, which is recognized and allows you to carry concealed in every state that borders Illinois, and overall allows you to carry concealed in 32 states across the United States, that is 64% of the U.S.
Also, the Utah CCW Permit is extremely easy to get. Simply take a four hour class, complete the forms, get fingerprinted and photographed, and that is it! You don't even need to go to the range! No written exams, no range qualification. You come to our comfortable, air conditioned facility and enjoy a four hour presentation, by a State of Utah-certified Concealed Firearm Permit Instructor. What could be easier?
Are provided by Biometric Impressions, a State of Illinois licensed and approved fingerprint vendor. Fingerprints are laser scanned by the "live scan" process, and then printed onto fingerprint cards using the latest technology. This method eliminates unreadable fingerprint cards created by inexperienced or untrained individuals, and results in 100% readable fingerprints every time.
All of our firearms instructors are certified NRA Law Enforcement Firearms Instructors and NRA Civilian Firearms Instructors. In addition, the firearms instructor for this course is a State of Utah Certified Concealed Firearms Instructor.
What You Need To Bring To Class...
There is no live-fire range requirement for the Utah Concealed Firearm Permit Course. Bring your State ID or Driver's License and come ready to learn!
After You Register For Class...
All required State of Utah forms are provided for your use. In addition, after registering for class, call us and speak to the registrar at: (224) 678-0311 to verify your registration and receive additional information.
What You Get...
Your tuition pays for: the course instruction, fingerprints, photograph, and mailing of your completed package.
You must include a check or money order (or provide a credit card number on the application form) payable to the "Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification" in the amount of $ 51.00 as a non-resident applicant.
All prospective students are expected to register prior to class and follow the instructions provided during the registration. Last minute re-scheduling must be confirmed with the Academy registrar prior to the start of class, however, registration fees are non-refundable.
When you decide to register, click on the links provided on this page. Then, register for that course and indicate the class date you wish to attend, pay the registration fee, and reserve your seat.
Tuition: $ 125.00
This 4-Hour Course [10:00 am - 2:00 pm] is held on certain Wednesdays and Saturdays.
December 22, 2013
January 26, 2014
February 23. 2014
April 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
June 22, 2014
July 27, 2014
August 24, 2014
September 28, 2014
October 26, 2014
November 23, 2014December 28, 2014